Skip to content

Wordcamp celebrations

May 16, 2009
Category:Wikipedians who use WordPress
Image via Wikipedia

For more than a year now I have been running my blog on WordPress after an unsuccessful and frustrating experience on another platform which shall remain nameless – i am no blogs trasher :-) . I am no techie and I wordpress is just the perfect tool for me to use to manage my blog easily.

After months of feeling I am not making the fullest of my blog and knowledge of WordPress I decided it’s about time to hit Wordcamp. Wordcamp is an international ongoing event where wordpress enthusiasts gather to talk and learn about WordPress.  I was devestated to discover that the May Wordcamp in NY is closed for CUNY members, and my pleas of doing anything to join the event, even paying double or triple than standard fees, were unsuccessful. The next Wordcamp in NY is not until mid-November, that’s lightyears away and in conjunction to Web 2.0 Expo in NY – too much for me to digest. The next available camp is planned for end of May in SF – one of my most fav places in the world. It also turns out that the date marks the 6th year anniversary celebrations for WordPress, which means lots of excitement and a big party! and so in 13 days I will be packing my bags to fly to SF and deep dive into the world of WordPress. check out the shcedule – amazing people and topics! Can’t wait! see you there?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
One Comment leave one →
  1. May 22, 2009 5:19 pm

    Glad you can make it to Wordcamp SF! I’ll be at the event too. It’s going to be fabulous and I’d love to meet you there. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

