Skip to content

My New Year’s resolution…

January 4, 2009

It is late night, and as appropriate to this blogs title and how it got to be born, I am still awake, reading Danah Boyd and Etienne Wegner’s blogs. No, no links – I want you reading my blog now 🙂 ok, ok, here they are: Danah Boyd, Etienne Wegner and Nancy White.

In any case, as a new year begins, a new years resolution is a must. and here goes so… Writing a blog isn’t easy.

Well, actually it is easy, but just like in any other realtionship, one must dedicate time and thought for it to actually be interesting and successful. so. with the understanding that this year, as in past years, there are not going to be additional hours in the day (maybe next year?), I am formally closing my Mobile Diet blog. It was fun for a while, and I am still very much curious and interested in how Mobile, especially Mobile Content, will develop, I realise that in current state of affairs, I must priortise my interests and curiosities. This doesn’t mean I won’t keep covering interesting developments and pondering on the future of portable communication and bite size info device, but, a blog in its own right is not required at this point.

So Long Mobile Diet!

However, an end is always a beginning of something else, and so I’d like to introduce my new Blog, Virtually Social, where I am covering new and existing social networks and communities: http://virtuallysocial.wordpress.com/.

Happy New Year!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 16, 2009 9:46 pm

    Hey, I don’t know if I was the nancy white you were reading, but I found you and have been enjoying cruising around your blog!

Leave a Reply

