Skip to content

Thank you Zemanta!

May 20, 2009
Image representing Zemanta as depicted in Crun...
Image via CrunchBase

In past few weeks I have been posting more frequently and with richer content (more links, more images) – this is largely thanks to Zemanta that I have installed on my Broweser and that automatically pulls relevant content into my posts: links, tags, photos – making the post richer, and saves me loads of time.  I discovered Zemanta when attending a Semnatic Web meetup last month. I did not expect to get that great benefit and am now not sure how I blogged before! thank you Zemanta!!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2009 11:23 am

    That is awesome!!! Can’t wait to install it – thanks Alin.

  2. May 23, 2009 12:27 pm

    I’ve been using Zemanta on my blog for a few weeks now. Overall I’d say it’s a pretty useful tool that enhances the content and visual aspect of my blog. I have, however, run into some technical issues that I have not been able to figure out.

    Sometimes when I go to apply tags to an article, the entire blog freezes up and I have to start over again. It might have something to do with Internet Explorer. I’m still trying to figure it out.

    I recommend giving Zemata a try. It might work fine on other blogs.

  3. alin wagner-lahmy permalink
    May 24, 2009 11:12 pm

    Hi Ross –

    Interesting. I use FF and never encountered this ‘freeze’ problem (I hope I am not jinxing it now), so the IE theory might be correct there.

    Thanks for stopping by – I really like your blog!

    Alin

Leave a Reply

